Udall Undergraduate Scholarship

Meet Our Scholars

scholar photo
Sage H. Phillips, Penobscot Tribe of Maine
University of Connecticut
Tribal Public Policy

Sage is a double-major in political science and human rights with a minor in Native American & Indigenous studies. She was recently awarded for her commitment to law, policy reform, and justice for Indigenous students as a 2021 Harry S. Truman Scholar. Sage hopes to pursue a juris doctorate and master of arts in American Indian studies to one day develop a legal nonprofit organization to fight for the success of her future ancestors. Her goals for reform are endless including a focus on education policy and the implementation of reparations for Indigenous students through tuition waivers at land-grant institutions. Sage works towards justice through the strength of her panawáhpskewi ancestors.

Alexis R. Barber Missouri
Nathaniel M. Baring Alaska
Temerity C. Bauer Nevada
Julianna K. Benge South Dakota
Sharia S. Betsoi Arizona
Mercedes Blancaflor Alaska
Victoria A. Boatwright Rhode Island
Joseph M. Boland Virginia
Janae C. Bonnell California
Jonnie L. Bray Washington
Carson S. Colenbaugh Georgia
Bethany J. Costello New Hampshire
Marina B. Dauer Texas
Aissa L. Dearing-Benton North Carolina
Sebastian D. Diaz Arizona
McKenna R. Dunbar Virginia
Elizabeth A. Esser Wisconsin
Kathryn A. Foral Georgia
Veronica Fritz Missouri
Kruttika Gopal Connecticut
Kendra M. Held Minnesota
Madison L. Hodges Indiana
Mackenzie L. Jahnke Hawaii
Olivia E. Jakabosky California
Abigail J. Kahler Arizona
Ondrea N. Kanwhen New York
Isabella D. Killius Tennessee
Mackenzie H. Knapp Washington
Teagan M. Kuzniar West Virginia
Alexia LaGrone Louisiana
Jessica N. Lambert North Carolina
Tylar M. Larsen Minnesota
Dana J. Lee New Mexico
Lilly E. Lewis Texas
Aiyana L. Lynch North Carolina
Benjamin J. May Pennsylvania
Merrick M. McMahon North Dakota
Nadira Sage Mitchell Arizona
Nolan D. Monaghan Iowa
Eloise J. Navarro Oregon
Erin A. Noël Massachusetts
Sage H. Phillips Maine
Joy E.M. Reeves Maryland
Nathaniel M. Ross Arizona
Max J. Sano New York
Naomi H. Schulberg New York
Alexios N. Smith Hawaii
Quinn C. Smith Jr. New Mexico
Morgan A. Spehar Ohio
Jonathan J. Szeto New Jersey
Carlos D. Tovar Texas
Sonny L. Walton North Carolina
Frances K. Ward Washington
Raina K. Woolworth Mississippi
Kamryn M. Yanchick Oklahoma