2013 Honorable Mention Recipients

Abigail L. Ahlert Michigan University of Maryland-College Park
Emily B. Alberty Oklahoma University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Connor P. Bain South Carolina University of South Carolina-Columbia
Samantha A. Baraoidan Florida University of Florida
Brenda E. Becerra Illinois DePaul University
Ellen M. Bechtel Pennsylvania Wellesley College
Joseph T Bonnell-Hall Idaho Dartmouth College
Christian N. Brown Arizona Yale University
Eric R. Carlsen New York CUNY Brooklyn College
Eirann H. Cohen California Williams College
Tyler A. Confrey-Maloney North Carolina North Carolina State University-Raleigh
Erick V. Crockenberg Vermont University of Vermont
Emily M. Crossette Pennsylvania Lafayette College
Carly L. Dean Ohio Cornell University
Drew M. DeLorenzo Ohio University of South Carolina-Columbia
Patrick A. Donnelly-Shores California University of California-Berkeley
Kathryn M. Dunn Oklahoma University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Gabriel W. Dunsmith North Carolina Vassar College
Madeline L. Friend Arizona Northern Arizona University
Zachary J. Gold California Stanford University
Megan A. Griffin Connecticut Georgetown University
Alyssa J. Hartman Ohio Ball State University
Margaret C. Heraty Illinois Oberlin College
Ryan T. Herrmann New Mexico University of New Mexico
Nathan R. Hinkle Oregon Oregon State University
Jaclyn S. Kelty California Rice University
Brian C. Lemanski New York Colgate University
Emma Lucken Minnesota Harvard University
Lee L. McClenon Texas Bryn Mawr College
Sena L. McCrory North Carolina Rice University
Rachel E. Meyer Pennsylvania University of Pittsburgh
Marissa A. Miller Texas University of Texas-Dallas
Kaitlin N. Morgan Kansas Kansas State University
Erin M. Percevault New Jersey Louisiana State University & Agricultural & Mechanical College
Kellie M. Phillips Montana Montana State University
Matthew J. Ribarich Colorado University of Colorado-Boulder
Rachel C. Scholes Washington Northwestern University
John D. Scott Alaska University of Alaska Fairbanks
Tejank P. Shah New Jersey Carnegie Mellon University
Taylor L. Sieben California Rhodes College
Mark B. Silberg New York Northwestern University
Lucas J. Spangher New York Duke University
Emily E. Spognardi New Hampshire University of New Hampshire
Nicholas J. Stracco Illinois Tulane University
Matthew T. Tyler Georgia University of Georgia
Mayrah W. Udvardi Oregon Wellesley College
Thomas B. Wellemeyer Kansas Kansas State University
Douglas C. Wolf Arkansas University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

How can you describe a weekend of student leaders from across the U.S. with an intense passion to change the world? The Orientation was a phenomenal experience to meet and build connections that I'm sure will last a lifetime.

Emily Bacha, 2009 Udall Scholar


Honorable Mentions